Happy Spring!

20 Mar

Happy Spring- although it seems like it’s the weather’s not very spring-like throughout the country today!

It’s a gloomy day here, complete with rain, rain and more rain this morning!

Gloomy

Gloomy

In other, possibly more exciting, news it’s Florida Free Iced Coffee Day at Dunkin Donuts! I already picked up my freebie this morning!

Yum!

Yum!

Definitely helped elevate my mood this morning! Of course, it was a torrential downpour when I pulled in to Dunkin this morning, but it was totally worth braving the rain for!

Oh, and I already failed at the morning workout I was hoping to get in. Somehow I managed to oversleep past my normally, already later than it should be, wake up time.

My friend I was going to go wedding dress shopping with this evening had to cancel as she’s not feeling well, so all my plans for today have changed!

I’ll make it through work and then see what the evening holds. I have a few errands to run, but may be able to squeeze in an evening run.

3 Responses to “Happy Spring!”

  1. Kelly March 20, 2013 at 12:11 PM #

    Found your blog through your comment– glad to have a new blog read– Kelly (MIss MP)

  2. runnerjen521 March 21, 2013 at 3:45 PM #

    Um, I don’t think we had free iced coffee at DD day here and that makes me sad!

Leave a Reply

