A Whirlwind Week

20 Mar

Last week, my sister came to town for her spring break with a friend.

Since none of my family lives in Florida, it’s always great when someone gets to visit, especially my sister!

She and her friend split their stay and stayed at my condo a few nights, her friend’s family and at a Disney resort for a night. While I did still end up working during most of their visit, I did have a couple days off too!

We spent a lot of time visiting both the Walt Disney World Theme parks as well as Universal, all of which is always a good time for me!

Jurrasic Park River Adventure- Too cold for me to ride!

3D Fun!

3-D Fun!

Theme Park Explosions at Fear Factor Live

Theme Park Explosions at Fear Factor Live

Matchbox Twenty Concert as part of Universal's Mardi Gras celebration!

Matchbox Twenty Concert as part of Universal’s Mardi Gras celebration!

Cinderella's Castle at the Magic Kingdom!

Cinderella’s Castle at the Magic Kingdom!

Needless to say, I didn’t end up exercising or running much while they were here! I did manager to sneak in a 2.5 mile run on Saturday, but that’s if for formal exercise. A day at the parks can be a workout in and of itself though!

They left on Sunday, but I feel like it’s taken a couple days for me to get back into the swing of things. I haven’t run this week at all. I really should have made an effort yesterday, but catching up on household chores and grad school work ended up taking precedent.

Hopefully,by the time you read this on Wednesday, I’ll have squeezed in a workout! I’ve got plans to go wedding dress shopping with a friend this evening, so the morning will be my only chance! I’m not usually an AM workout gal, as the snooze button typically wins, but I’m going to try my best!

Leave a Reply

