Cookies, Cookies and Christmas Cards

11 Dec

Working two jobs has its perks.

Both of my teams are hosting holiday cookie swaps! Which means means by Saturday I will have more cookies than I could ever dream of!

Tonight, I made both of my contributions for the exchanges, with both recipes being found through blogs! Since I made a complete mess of my kitchen, I don’t have any “in progress” pictures, but did get some photos of the finished products.

First I made Chocolate Crinkle Cake Mix Cookies, that I found on Julie’s blog. So simple and adorable.

photo (8)

Then, I made Hot Chocolate Snowballs as featured on Melissa’s Cuisine.I originally saw these on Pinterest and thought they were cute but wasn’t sure what to expect. After sampling the finished product (quality control and all, right?) the are AMAZING! It’s always a minor victory to successfully complete  a pin from Pinterest.

photo (7)

As a bonus, the hot chocolate cookies call for some of Melissa’s homemade hot chocolate mix-so now I have a nice supply of hot chocolate to get me through the holiday season!

Looking forward to getting my swapped cookies!

In other Christmas news, I am participating in a Christmas Card Swap, hosted by Zaneta of Runner’s Luck.

2012 Christmas Card Swap Logo

I found out today that I am part of Team Snowflake! I will be exchanging Christmas cards with the following bloggers!

Hannah at HannahViolin
Suzanne from Cows and Lazers and Everything in Between
Erica from Life as a Running Mom
Danielle from Breathe
Michelle from Michelle le belle…Tres bien ensemble

Looking forward to receiving and sending cards across the country!

3 Responses to “Cookies, Cookies and Christmas Cards”

  1. Suzanne December 16, 2012 at 2:16 PM #

    Glad I got to be in your group for the card swap! Hope you received your card.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cookie Swap One, Done! « Smiles Through Miles - December 16, 2012

    […] I my inclusion to the swap were the Hot Chocolate Cookie Balls I made a few days […]

Leave a Reply

