The First Post

14 Nov

I’ve been (semi)regularly running for a little while now and have been training for my first half marathon for about nine weeks, but something funny happened within the last week and a half. I actually started liking running. It stopped feeling like a self imposed torture. While it still feels like a challenge every day and some days I don’t look forward to it quite as much as I’d look forward to catching up on the DVR, I’ve really begun to enjoy the sense of accomplishment that comes with completing a run, whether it be one mile or ten miles.

While I’ve run some 5K’s here and there, with little to no training, this is the first time I have really set out with a true goal in mind. While I am in the final weeks of my training for the OUC Half Marathon on December 1st, my hope is that this blog will help me track the final stages leading up to my first half marathon and a continue love for running (and a growing addition to race bling), with a little eating, traveling, working and life mixed in!

Leave a Reply

